BPL Football: Mohammedan SC play 1-1 draw with Ctg Abahani

Dhaka Mohammedan SC drew 1-1 with Chittagong Ahahani Ltd in their 3rd match of the 12-team Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football at the Shaheed Ahsanullah Master Stadium in Tongi on Monday.

After the match, traditional Dhaka Mohammedan SC and Chittagong Abahani Ltd remained at the 3rd slot jointly with unbeaten run securing five points each from three matches.

Six times champions Dhaka Abahani Ltd and three times champions Sheikh Jamal DC dominated the league table, also with unbeaten record collecting seven points each from straight three league matches.

In the match, Malian striker Souleyman Diabate, who scored one goal each for the Mohammedan SC against Swadhinata KS and Sheikh Russel KC in the previous matches, today also scored the lone goal for the black and whites Mohammedan in the 28th minute (1-0).

Defender Kamrul Islam leveled the margin for the port city team Chittagong Abahani in the 48th minute (1-1).

Masud Rana of Mohammedan SC got matching order on the match after receiving the 2nd yellow card .

In the day’ s other match, newcomer and giant killer Swadhinata Krira Sangha drew goalless with lowly Uttar Baridhara Club at the Bir Shreshtha Fl. Lt. Matiur Rahman Stadium in Munshiganj .

Source: United News of Bangladesh