BPL Fixtures 2022: Full Bangladesh Premier League Schedules, Dates, Times, Venues

The BCB had to postpone the franchise-based BPL competition in 2021 because of the covid-19 epidemic. Instead, the Bangladesh Cricket Board hosted a twenty20 event in December 2020 involving domestic players. No foreign players were allowed in that competition. Since the BPL is returning with a franchise system, foreign players will be featured at this year’s event. Therefore, the enthusiasm among BPL fans has returned. The tournament’s entire schedule has already been confirmed. Let’s take a look at the complete BPL fixtures 2022.

The Rules of BPL 2022

Only three foreign players are allowed in a match, which is a significant change in the rules. Moreover, teams were permitted to sign one local player from any category and a maximum of three international players before the draft. Besides, a team can sign a maximum of 14 local and 8 overseas players.

BPL 2022: The Complete Fixtures

The eighth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League will include a total of six franchises. Chattogram Challengers, Comilla Victorians, Minister Group Dhaka, Fortune Barishal, Khulna Tigers, and Sylhet Sunrisers are among the teams that will compete. The event will be held at three venues: Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, and Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet.

The BPL 2022 league stage will include two matches every day. The first match will begin in the afternoon, followed by the second match in the evening. The tournament will begin on January 21 with a match between Chattogram Challengers and Fortune Barishal.


According to the BPL fixtures 2022, the league phase of the competition will end on February 12 with a match between Comilla Victorians and Khulna Tigers. There will be five phases to the league stage. The first, third, and fifth phases will all be held in Dhaka. Phase 2 will take place in Chattogram, while phase 4 will be held in Sylhet. The Playoffs will take place from February 14 to 16, with the final match taking place on February 18. Dhaka will host the entire knockout round.

Source: United News of Bangladesh