BCB reveales schedule for Bangladesh-Afghanistan series

The Afghanistan cricket team is all set to arrive in Dhaka on February 12 to play a three-match ODI and two-match T20I series, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) revealed on Thursday.

The ODIs, which are part of the ICC World Cup Super League, will take place at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram while the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka will host the two T20 matches.

The first ODI will take place on February 23 while the other two matches will be played on February 25 and respectively while the T20Is will take place on March 3 and 5.

The timing of the ODIs— starts at 11 am— came as a surprise. However, the T20Is will be kicked off at 3pm.

After the Afghanistan series, Bangladesh will travel to South Africa.

Source: United News of Bangladesh