Bangladesh bat first in 2nd T20I vs Pakistan

Bangladesh won the toss and opted to bat first in the second T20I of the three-match series against Pakistan at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Saturday.

Pakistan won the first match by four wickets. They stand a chance to wrap up the series if they win this one.

In contrast, for Bangladesh, this match is a chance to keep the series alive. And for that, they have to win this match.

Bangladesh is playing with an unchanged XI, while Pakistan made one change — resting Hassan Ali to pave way for Shaheen Afridi. Hassan was the player of the match in the first T20I, taking three wickets.

Bangladeshi batters failed to post a challenging total on the board in the first match. Mahmudullah Riyad, the Bangladesh captain, blamed the top-order batters for the disappointment.

The third and final match of the series will take place on Monday at the same venue.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Mohammad Naim, Saif Hassan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah(c), Nurul Hasan(w), Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Khushdil Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf

Source: United News of Bangladesh