Bangladesh asked to bat first; two changes in starting XI

In the last ODI of Bangabandhu Bangladesh vs West Indies cricket series, the tourists won the toss in Chattogram and sent the hosts to bat first. Bangladesh made to changes in this match replacing Rubel Hossain and Hasan Mahmud with Mohammad Saifuddin and Taskin Ahmed.

It’ll be marked as the first ODI at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram after a gap of more than two years. And at the same time, it’ll be first ODI for Taskin after the South Africa tour of Bangladesh in 2017.

Rubel failed to grab any wicket in the first two games while Hasan made a great debut taking three wickets in the first game and one in the second.

West Indies have also made two changes. They rested Joshua da Silva and Andre McCarthy to pave the way for Jahmar Hamilton and Keon Harding— both will wear their first ODI shirt for the West Indies.

Hamilton is a wicketkeeper-batsman who played a Test earlier, but Harding a fresh face to international cricket.

Bangladesh are eyeing to win this game aiming to achieve more points for the ICC World Super League as the top eight teams of this event, including the hosts India, will get a direct entry to the World Cup 2023.

Bangladesh XI: Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal (capt), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman

West Indies WI: Sunil Ambris, Kjorn Ottley, Jahmar Hamilton (wk), Jason Mohammed (capt), Kyle Mayers, Nkrumah Bonner, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Keon Harding, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein

Source: United News of Bangladesh