Bagerhat Collegiate School clinch National School Football crown

Bagerhat Multilateral Collegiate School clinched the eight-team BFF National School Football crown outplaying Feni Chhagalnaiya Pilot High School by 4-0 goals in the final at the Outer Stadium in Paltan Maidan on Saturday.

Hasan Hawlader, Ramzan Sheikh, Tamim Hossain and Mirajul Islam scored one goal each for the champions.

The champions team was richer with a prize money of Tk one lac while the runners-up team received Tk 50,000 in addition to trophies and medals.

Muntasir Fuad Ibne Nur of the runners-up Chhagalnaiya Pilot High was adjudged as the best player and the highest scorer of the tournament.

Hasan Hawlader and Habibur Rahman of the champions Bagerhat Collegiate School were named as the man of the final and the best goal-keeper respectively.

BFF president Kazi Mohammad Salahuddin attended the day’s final as the chief guest and later he distributed the prizes.

Source: United News of Bangladesh