Appellate Division gets four more judges

Four judges of the High Court were appointed judges to the Appellate Division of the Supreme Court on Sunday, raising the number of judges in the Appellate Division to eight.

The newly appointed judges are Justice Borhanuddin, Justice M Enayetur Rahim, Justice Krishna Debnath and Justice FRM Nazmul Ahasan.

The Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Sunday after President Abdul Hamid appointed them.

The appointment of the judges will come into effect once they take oath.

Currently, there are four judges in the Appellate Division –Hasan Foez Siddique (now Chief Justice), Muhammad Imman Ali, Md. Nuruzzaman and Obaidul Hassan.

Source: United News of Bangladesh